Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mary Wilson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mary Wilson

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jeannie Walker

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just love the professional staff at Mary's office! Always providing the best customer service!"

Sam May

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"A+ service and agency. If you want quality customer service, and an insurance agent who CARES. Go thru Mary Wilson State Farm!"

Shun McGruder

October 5, 2022

1  out of  5
"I wish I could give Mary Wilson a lower review, but 1 star is all that is allowed. Mary Wilson State Farm preceded to drop my home owner's insurance after filing a single claim due to hail and wind damage. Mary Wilson will not fight for you. Avoid this agency at all cost."

Jim French

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Reasonable prices. Prompt and courteous service by email or phone."

Deborah Wise

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience today with Candace Thompson, agent, with Mary Wilson's State Farm Insurance Agency in Raleigh, NC. Candace was very professional and knowledgeable. She took care of my request immediately and had a great deal of patience with me since I really didn't know what I needed. I would have given her 10 stars if I could."

Jenny McGovern

September 22, 2021

1  out of  5
"I stopped by this office a very long time ago and was greeted by a very impatient and rude agent. I didn't know English very well at that time and I needed help purchasing an auto insurance policy. The agent was very dismissive and acted like it's ridiculous that I didn't know what I was doing, like I was wasting her time when she was about to go on her lunch break. Since then, doesn't matter what happens, I NEVER use State Farm insurance because of this experience."

Britney McCraw

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with them for 3 years now. They are great at responding fast, and provide all the information you need! Love this team at State Farm!!!"

Mama Green

March 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I like them a lot. The staff is friendly. My monthly bill is good for full coverage. I also like the fact that you can get full coverage even with a salvage title. Not many insurances do that."

Mike A

March 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mary Wilson's office does a great job with all our insurance needs. I called the other day with an off the wall question and the team answered quickly. They have ALL my insurance business and I've checked... No one can beat their rates."

Brandon Latham

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great office that is always welcoming and friendly whenever you have to call or drop in. Mary knows the fundamentals or running a successful business and so does her staff. Natalie is undeniably a go-getter with her knowledge and aptitude of getting the right amount of coverage you need and Karen is very service oriented that makes it painless if you have to make a change or file a claim. Experience guided by customer service is rare to find nowadays and best believe they have it!"

Steve Walker

February 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been a client/customer with Mary for more than 26 years now, and she and her staff have always been terrific. Most recently (last week) I've been working with Natalie Reavis to set up a particular type of account, and Natalie has been the best. She's been quick as can be whenever there was a question that needed answering, and she has been unfailingly pleasant on the phone, via email, and especially when it was necessary to meet with her in the office. I have all of my insurance needs, and many banking needs too, with State Farm through Mary Wilson. I would recommend her and State Farm to anyone...I frequently have."

Jesse Brown

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Fantastic staff to quickly help you when you need it and when you have to report a claim in the heat of an accident. You get what you pay for with insurance and it has been so nice to be able to go with an office you can actually reach and communicate on a personal basis instead of having to deal with the miscommunication or time delay with the other online only car insurance companies. Thank you for helping me with my mothers policy Natalie and Karen"

Pam Froehlich

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Let me tell you about Mary, she is a boss & a top notch leader. She operates a upstanding, hard working, professional agency. I’m not only one of her sales agents, I’m also insured with her agency! As a team member, and customer, I know first hand how hard she and her whole team works everyday dedicating ourselves to providing the upmost standard of customer care, respect, compassion in the Insurance industry today, PERIOD!! I’m blessed and truly honored to work with a legend like Mary and a knowledgeable, vibrate team! We are TEAM MARY WILSON 🙌"

Karen Hernandez

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mary and her staff have always provided us with amazing customer service, highly recommend!!!"

Chris Collins

August 21, 2019

1  out of  5
"One of Mary’s reps misquoted me. i was told after i had already enetered into my agreement and paid premium. This caused me to have to seek out a different carrier but at this point i’m now penalized for coverage under 12 months in succession with all other insurance companies. Thus, their foul up really cost me more in insurance than if i’d never have called. And as others have stated Mary couldn’t have cared less. Ugly as heck by phone and by email. Avoid! Avoid!"

Mickey Hill

August 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Just down to earth honest people."

Ashley Chase

August 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt has been amazing to work with. He's quick to answer any questions or reply to phone and email inquiry as well as maintaining a friendly and positive attitude. The rates at State Farm are excellent and the service has been a breath of fresh air! Highly recommend!"

Gib Davis

June 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kudos to Mary Wilson and her State Farm team. They have always been very responsive, professional and helpful no matter how odd the questions or needs that I have had. They seem to truly care about their clients and going the extra mile. In fact when I sent an email to tell Mary how responsive and helpful her team is I was shocked that she quickly called me back to personally thank me for my kind words. Unfortunately too many businesses get "too busy" to thank people for their business but that is not the case here. Well done Mary and team! Keep up the great work!"

John Bukowski

January 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been in Raleigh for five years now and have been with Mary Wilson State Farm. I had a recent claim after my daughter had an accident, Mary's team especially Justin, Tammy and Natalie were very helpful in getting the issues resolved. They come highly recommended from my experience. Thank you for all your help! John"

Cason Hussey

December 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have never actually worked with an agent before, this was the first time. Mary Wilson worked with me directly to get the best coverage for me at the best price!! Overwhelmed with the level of service Mary provided me. I feel like I am in good hands with her and State Farm."

Katie Salloum

December 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Mary and her team really helped me out with my rates! They came to the rescue when my last company unexpectedly raised their rates. I’m so appreciative of their help! Would recommend for everyone’s insurance needs!"

Tiffanie Taylor

December 21, 2018

1  out of  5
"The representatives at the office have always been amazing; but Mary Wilson is a horrible nasty vindictive passive aggressive woman. I would suggest no one give her their business. I have had to file a complaint with State Farm headquarters, and thankfully I have email documentation to provide them with to support my case. No, I was not upset you could not provide me with an immediate refund; I was upset that you refused to help me in any way get my refund (as you stated in your email), that you jumped in aggressively when you never had your facts straights cause you were obviously mad I canceled my insurance, and that you think you can treat people like that. FYI all, I am paying less than half for my home insurance with Farm Bureau than I was with Mary Wilson, for the exact same policy."

James Devine

June 27, 2017

5  out of  5
"Mary Wilson State Farm is the Beast . Outstanding Staff and Value ! I have had Auto Insurance with this Agency for 20 yrs. I will not go anywhere else !"

Trey Dobson

December 15, 2016

5  out of  5
"Mary and her team have been a huge help to me and always make themselves available. Go to Mary if you want superior service and a genuine relationship with your insurance provider."

J Cox

February 24, 2016

5  out of  5
"Have been insured with Mary (and State Farm) since I was 16 years old (that was a LONG time ago.) Mary's staff is always friendly and eager to help and have taken care of all of my home, vehicle and other insurance needs."